Join our family for a cultural and language exchange in Colombia



Favourited 8 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    we are a small family friendly but all great .... mama 56 fashion designer and massage therapist and son 26 accounting assistant plus our hairy Toby (dog)
    we live in a city in central Colombia

    somos una pequeña familia amigable pero todos grandes.... mama 56 diseñadora de modas y masoterapeuta e hijo 26 auxiliar contable mas nuestro peludo Toby (dog)
    vivimos en una ciudad en el centro de Colombia

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you will enjoy a city that is not big or small but you will find many amenities also mountains, rivers, friendly people, the historic conservatory of music, many landscapes and typical villages to visit,
    opportunity to improve your Spanish and if you wish I can teach you Italian .... !!! and an excellent relaxing massage ...!

    disfrutaran de una ciudad que no es grande ni pequeña pero que encontraran muchas comodidades tambien montañas, rios, gente amable, el historico conservatorio de musica, muchos paisajes y pueblitos tipicos por visitar,
    oportunidad de mejorar tu español y si desean les puedo enseñar italiano....!!! y un excelente masaje relajante...!

  • Help


    We really need a volunteer with good knowledge of English or mother tongue, to speak English with my son and if he knows much better music but not necessary. also if you have knowledge of graphic design would be welcome .... he is assistant accounting and has musical knowledge and is a student of English.
    can also give me a hand in the house but this does not require much time
    Could you help us get Toby out for a walk?

    verdaderamente necesitamos un voluntario con buenos conocimientos del ingles o madre lengua, para que hable ingles con mi hijo y si sabe musica mucho mejor pero no necesario. tambien si tiene conocimientos de diseño grafico seria bienvenido.... el es auxiliar contable y tiene conocimientos musicales y es estudiante de ingles.
    tambien me puede dar una mano en la casa pero esto no requiere de mucho tiempo
    podria ayudarnos a sacar a Toby a pasear.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    my apt is in a very quiet area of the city
    a small private room with the necessary
    2 meals (breakfast and lunch) in the 5 days

    mi apto se encuentra en una zona muy tranquila de la ciudad
    una pequeña habitacion privada con lo necesario
    2 comidas (desayuno y almuerzo) en los 5 dias

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    beautiful areas for trekking
    spas with swimming pools
    near snowy park area
    museums, shopping centers, good public transport

    zonas hermosas para hacer traking
    balnearios con piscinas
    cerca zona del parque de los nevados
    museos, centros comercialees, buen trasnporte publico

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 343864888791