Looking for general help on my farm and village cafe in Azogires, Crete

Country

Greece

Favourited 622 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    51  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in Azogires crete i am 30 years old guy who came from the states back to my home village and i am trying to bring it back to life . Unfortunately its not enough and theres much work to be done I would like someone who would like to live for a while in the traditional Cretan style who could make coffee for old people that come to our traditional village cafe, Help with cleaning and feeding the rabbits , chickens goats and sheep , help out looking after things some cleaning and washing gardening ,watering plants fixing fences in the forest, building and repairing bits and bobs , painting etc . Without rush and stress just slowly and relaxed I must also tell you that food will be provided ,either for you to cook your self or ready cooked meal ,depending on your daily diet we can work this out .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Farm work in general some looking after and some cleaning

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with toilet and shower, comunal kitchen or a tent your choice

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your spare time you can do hiking, swiming, hanging out with the villagers or just relaxing

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











































Host ref number: 342813349937