Learn about about wild plants and more, help pick olives .. Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 259 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/06/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    578

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello world!in the picture.. we are Valentina( me ) with my son... we are a big family who lives in a very nice area in the countryside of Tuscany......Our house is on the top of the hill surrounded of vineyards and olive trees..
    We are a family sharing the house with other friends..
    we have an organic garden, olives trees and few animals..dogs,cats,hens,turtles :-)...i work with officinal plants and with bread...and there are always other talents around...
    We are open-minded people who wants to live in a simple way of life, taking care of Mothernature..passionate about living a sustainable and self-sufficient lifestyle---we try the best!!!---
    We would like to share with you a little piece of our life..joining our good energies to let our project of life enriched!!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we can share with you knowledge about wild plants,synergic garden,herboristic laboratory,some notions of permaculture ,baking sourdough bread and pizza,practice italian language, i can speak a fluent english and a quite good spanish..very little french.
    We hope to achieve a good balance between work and play and that volunteers leave us with fond memories and new friendships.

  • Help

    Help

    We welcome single travellers or couples into our daily routine lifestyle.
    The garden and house need constant attention and improvement (watering,collected fruits.ect.building and repairing furniture).
    Tending to and watering our vegetable garden and chickens/dogs/cats. enjoy a walk in the woods with my dogs...help in the house. chopping firewoods . practice languages with my son and me (english, spanish and french).play music.
    What you will do here greatly depends on what you're capable of doing.
    we are looking for volunteers to help in and around the house with gardening and building/renovation projects. Daily tasks are split equally between everyone, with mealtimes being a time for everyone to pitch in together.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we can offer a big bedroom for your accomodation..you must know that it's a passage way room!!it's an open space with instruments..colors and beds!
    we have a big kitchen and two bathrooms.
    our supply is ethics and omnivorous (healty vegetables,healty meat,organic food).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    our house is in the heart of the hills of Tuscany, BUT NOT ISOLATED, 30 km from Florence and Siena , Pisa , Lucca are half an hour far from here by car.
    the nearest town is Montespertoli, 3 km from us..and from there you have a VERY GOOD BUS CONNECTION to everywhere.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 341495338249