Come and help our family around our home and animals in Algajola, France

Country

France

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/12/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Corsica in a small village on the sea : name Algajola
    we live in the countryside
    from here, we can go for a walk to the sea or to the mountains

    there is a little town 6 km away where there are some shops

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We wish to discover our culture and our region which is very diversified mountain and sea
    Our family is used to receiving au pairs and we love this way of exchange because very enriching in terms of culture and language we take advantage of a foreign person to learn new languages

  • Help

    Help

    we have at home many animals (chickens, pigs, llamas,
    horses ...) we like to share our passion for animals and we welcome visitors (children, family, school ...)
    we want to have more animals and we are looking for people who can help us build shelters and fences
    and take care of the animals with us

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer an individual housing consisting of a kitchen with washing machine a bedroom and a bathroom with toilet this house is located a few meters from our home

    in the independent housing that we offer there is a kitchen
    the person will be able to cook alone or eat in our house at our table and she will have to help us to prepare

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The weekend is an opportunity for our family to take long walks to visit other regions in Corsica we could do together

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 339748849746