Looking for an extra set of hands at Taranaki-NZ

Country

New Zealand

updated  

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    238

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 29 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    EDIT - October - January 2019

    Hi there we are a fun loving family that love sports and the outdoors we require someone to help out on our busy farm and house we have 5 children Emma 15 - Kate 14 - Libby 12 Blake 10 and Ryan 6 The older 3 girls are at boarding school in New Plymouth (an hour away) mon-Friday. We have had Au Pairs and woofers for the past 10 years from Switzerland and Germany and have recently had a Spanish couple stay for a month, we have a wonderful relationship with them all, and you would be welcome to make contact.
    We milk 200 cows
    have 2 horses
    a dog black labrador
    2 kittens
    Chickens

    So there is always have something to do. We require help with milkings building planter boxes and landscaping daily household chores, gardening, and farm stuff.

    We are living near a small town called Hawera which is about 8km away, there are beaches and the mountain is about 20 mins away. Where you can enjoy and relax in your free time.
    The closest city is New Plymouth which is stunning with it beaches and coastal walkway, a popular destination for surfing, and a night out.


    Here You would have your own self contained small house with a kitchen shower/toilet, and the beautiful Mt Taranaki as you view to wake upto each morning. And great surfing beaches close by.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Sea, mountain and a gorgeous landscape.

    We are a fun living and happy family who enjoys meeting people of all ages and need a extra set of hands

  • Help

    Help

    Child care and helping in the farm generally a extra set of hands. Someone who loves kids and the farming life is a must .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Swiss German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own self contained house with a kitchen shower/toilet.
    Double bed self contained warm sleep out. Also has bunks and is very tidy and warm

    Some meals will be provided -but you have your own kitchen so you can also cook your own meals if you wish - hope this sounds good to you and we look forward to chatting with you soon.

    In your free time we have a car you could borrow for outings within Taranaki (petrol at your cost) but only if you have been driving in NZ already and we feel confident you are a good driver, and there is bus transport to go on weekends away.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    5 mins from Hawera Taranaki, 45 mins to New Plymouth. 20 mins to sea and beach. Access to a car for travel in Taranaki petrol is at your expense. The job would vary every day - getting the children up and ready for school, helping in the house also on the farm

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 339178456848