Immerse yourself in the modern culture and make some good friends in Kanagawa, Japan

Country

Japan

new host  

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a guesthouse in Kamakura (just south of Tokyo) looking for help with night shift reception. Night shift usually entails welcoming guests when they arrive and leave as well as making them feel at home and so they enjoy their holiday while they are here.
    You will be surrounded by many Japanese people in this smaller town who love meeting foreigners to chat with!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Other
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Just being around so many Japanese people will allow you to learn the language a little bit. There are also many young people and musicians here so you can immerse yourself in the modern culture and make some good friends.

    Kamakura is known for some nice temples and a large Buddha, there are plenty of things to do. There are also hundreds of cafes, restaurants, bars and vintage shops to explore and try. There are direct trains to Yokohama and Tokyo, and a 15 minute walk to the beach famous for windsurfing and waveriding.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Although the tasks are relatively simple, as with most things we wish that we can find someone who will take a professional and serious approach. You will be rewarded with a fun and different Japanese experience while you are here.

    We would like people who can stay for at least a month, and if you don't speak Japanese, then a good grasp of English is nice.

    Duties would be 4 times a week for 6 hours in the night/early morning. Mainly just looking after the house and helping people if they need it.

    If you want to contact us, a short overview of past experience, how long you can stay and what you want to get out of this experience is the most important, so we can get an idea of who you are.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Japanese, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide shared accommodation 2 walking minutes from the guesthouse and 3 homecooked meals a day, even on days off. We have other facilities such as washing/drying machine, any homely things you might need during your stay.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 hours, 4-5 days

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 337884158839