Help on a small family owned biofarm in Csólyospálos, Hungary

Country

Hungary

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a small biofarm in Csolyospalos. We are a small Hungarian family (Tamas: 36, Anita: 33, Anna: 6,Janka3). We are living in a traditional clay-made farmhouse with 5 acres of pasture-land and field.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about the traditional Hungarian agriculture and country-traditions, meet our native livestock. Spend time outdoors, and grab the opportunity to learn some Hungarian language.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help on our (or our parents') farm with animal feeding, gardening, house (farm)-keeping and food processing.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Hungarian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Angol

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest room with double bed on the farm of Tamas's parents. This is about 4 km from Tamas and Anita's farm. Wifi internet is available only at Tamas and Anita's place. We will provide you lifts between the two sites.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a blog,please ask for details. It is currently only in Hungarian, but the pictures speak for themselves :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Ingyenes wifi és korlátlan internet

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Sok kutyánk van. Csak tökéletesen szocializált kutyát hozhatnak.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 337477361467