Help out in our family in Oltrarno Firenze, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/01/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We Are a family with two children, Live in Florence in the characteristic area of Oltrarno. We like travel and we have worked as volunteers in a fair trade cooperative in Guatemala. We love healthy and fair food and we are part of a solidarity buying group. We have a close cottage with vegetable garden and olive trees where children love to spend afternoon or week end. We have a cat.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Share the Daily life, Florence, children, italian language and al we learn in our travel.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a 20’s girl (or more) to take care our children Anita 5 yo and Ernesto 2yo, in Florence, speaks with them in English, Spanish or German languages.
    We will wish a dynamic person, friendly, flexible and above all sociable.
    Only "duty" to take care of children and their things with passion and satisfaction (no mobile phone while watching children, or passive attitude). Help around the house, cooking and sometimes, if you are interesting, helping whit the cottage vegetable garden the olive harvest in november.
    We offer a single room in one characteristic apartment of Oltrarno to share with another people around the world, very close to our house in Via del Leone.

    Both we work on shifts so it 's not possible to do a fixed weekly schedule, but it could certainly help us every day in some of these tasks:

    doing the school run,
    entertain them in the afternoon
    accompany them to any extra activities
    stay with them some Saturday
    keep them occasionally in the evening

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room in a house in Oltrarno Firenze, close to our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    No smokers

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Firenze-piazza del Carmine
Valentina e Lorenzo
Anita in Valencia
Ernesto, Anita e Valentina
tramonto in piazza Bovio Piombino
our cat Ufo
Anita
Host ref number: 337371689238