Permaculture space surrounded by national park near Puerto Lopez and Ayampe, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

updated  

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Cultivating food forest and a playground for science projects and art. Young project, hence, young trees, but i have pomegranite, mullberry, lemon, orange, avacado, passion fruit, dragon fruit ect. The garden is filled with tomatoes, moringa, peppers. We have allready started with first cultivation of mushrooms, starting honey bee production. Looking for people who are knowlegable about mushroom and bee production. Its really humid here so the plan is extract water from air using mesh nets as well as other innovations. Looking for people knowledgable about this. Also looking for people who know bioconstruction, how to work with clay, cob, adobe, ect. People that know cement as well. If you read the profile then please write specifally where your skills are and how you can relate to the project described. If not tell me what you are passionate about and what initiatives you would enjoy that are related to community development. what do you have to teach that you can relate to permaculture??

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I know these lands very well. I want to make your time here incredible and am motivated to show you where are the secret beaches, the best surf spots, epic trails through the mountains here wheŕe you can see the monkeys and all types of birds. The sulfur springs, and all the nooks and crannies in the villagea. I could also teach you spanish. also the land here is incredibly beautiful, and surrounded by national park. on my land itself you could walk the trails for a half hour. the limit of my land connects to many other trails that you could walk for hours. there are a lot of birds and deer. its a great place for meditation and creative energy.

  • Help

    Help

    i just created the acount, and thought it would be best for the first few workaway interactions to be really causal. come check it out for a couple nights, if it seems right, and mutual interest, it could be a longer term committment i have an extra tent, mattress, pillow, and blanket if you dont have camping gear. Please write in your message if you have camping gear or will be needing. ideal volunteers are passionate and can take initiative.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    right now i am offering camping accomodation as we build more structures. ideally you would have your own tent and camping equipment, but no worries as i have a large extra tent, bugnet, blankets, and sheets as needed. we are utilzing composte toilet with sawdust base. i am exited to say that after many months of hard work we are currently connected to electric as well as water :)...even a hot water shower :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)




Host ref number: 335855874817