Sicily couple looking for some help on our land, with our animals and at home, Italy



Favourited 200 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Good Host
  • Description


    i'm Carmen, degree in economics-environment and development. i growed up in the country side where my family has a farm. Michele, my partner, is an archeologist and hiking environmental guide and ex (scuba) diver. both of us love travelling, cooking and live Nature!
    Elio is our only little baby, courios and active!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you could learn beekiping, italian language, cooking, history of our country, to have trekking with our donkey

  • Help


    we are a couple, 32 years old, and our baby is going to arrive. We are in the center of Sicily, working in our project based on agroecological system and substainable tourism.

    Here we use to host people (travellers and workers); to cultivate saffran, fruit trees, olives, almonds, vegetables garden; to organise meeting day with laboratory in nature\conutry for the schools or family\group; in summer time we offer our open spice to music\theatre\arts exibition...

    We have also to take care of bees, donkey, chicken, dogs and cats. We have work in progress at home and outside(painting, building,etc) prefering recycling materials. So you can choose your activities! :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    rooms (single, douple, triple) or tend\amaka

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the center of Sicily, between Enna e Piazza Armerina, 2km from Valguarnera. here you can take bus to move. you also can try hitchhicking. we are up on a hill, really close a naturale reserve (R.N.O. Rossomanno) and an old mining park (Floristella\Grottacalda).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 335487689993