Come and help with renovating or cooking for a family in the countryside in Provins, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 226 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    178

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, living in a house in Provins, a listed medieval town and would love to welcome a volunteer for an enriching cultural exchange. We enjoy music and cultural outings.

    Our girls have grown up compared to the pictures and one of them is going to college, she is 16 years old, while the second one is 18 years old and studies at home.
    We have a very sweet and cuddly pussy.
    The biggest help I need at the moment is the removation of a part of our kitchen. But if you don't have this kind of skill, the second help i would need consists in the preparation of meals, because I'm not good at cooking but I appreciate the good dishes, even very simple :)
    My husband works, and I work from home!

    Essentially, we appreciate a volunteer who loves to cook, even if it's very simple! If you're a musician, it's even better!

    ----------------------------

    Nous sommes une famille de 4 personnes, vivant dans une jolie maison située dans Provins, une cité médiévale classée et serions ravis d'accueillir un.e bénévole pour un échange culturel enrichissant. Nous apprécions beaucoup la musique et les sorties culturelles.

    Nos filles ont grandi par rapport aux photos et l'une d'elle va au collège, elle a 16 ans, tandis que la seconde qui a 18 ans étudie à la maison.
    Nous avons une chatte très douce et câline.
    La plus grande aide dont j'ai besoin pour le moment est la rénovation d'une partie de notre cuisine. Mais si vous n'avez pas de compétence dans ce domaine, la seconde option consiste en la préparation des repas, car je ne suis pas douée en cuisine mais j'apprécie les bons petits plats, même très simples :)
    Mon mari travaille, et moi je travaille de la maison !

    Essentiellement, nous apprécions un.e bénévole qui aime cuisiner, même si c'est très simple ! Si vous êtes musicien.ne de surcroît c'est encore mieux !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can organize creative workshops, and teach a bit of french. For musicians, different kinds of instruments are accessible.

    Je peux organiser des ateliers autour de l' aquarelle et de la peinture, et apprendre un peu de français. Pour les musiciens, plusieurs types d'instruments sont accessibles.

  • Help

    Help

    Open to all types of exchanges, but especially cooking, music and arts.

    Ouverte à tous types d'échanges, mais plus particulièrement la cuisine, la musique et les arts.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can propose a bed or a sofa in the living room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nous sommes à 2 mn à pied de la gare, elle-même à 1h20 de Paris.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wi-fi and computer

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a cat, so it will have to be kind with our cat.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















Host ref number: 334193579425