1 / 5

Enjoy village life with our family in Adissan, South of France

  • Favourited 8 times
  • Last activity: 6 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 3 children. 2 left the house to do their studies, only Lilly who is 8 years old remains with us. We have a large house and a large garden in a small village in the south of France. We both work in Montpellier but we also work remotely. I myself did exchanges as a workawayer with Lilly and now we would like to be able to welcome workawayers with us. We really like being outside, walking or doing outdoor sports. I like cooking and sharing recipes. We would be delighted to welcome you, exchange ideas and help you discover our region.
    We try to live a healthy life by eating a balanced diet and exercising. We do not wish to welcome anyone who smokes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would like to be able to exchange our cultures with you, languages ​​especially English and French with you. For all work, whether for gardening or DIY, we will support you. I welcome any exchange of cooking recipes.
    You can of course share meals with us or do quick cooking in the chalet.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We could use some help with garden maintenance, a little DIY. We would also like if you speak English to be able to communicate, especially with Lilly. And why not sometimes keep Lilly if you want.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large house with 3 bedrooms. There is a chalet right next door in the garden for my son but he doesn't come very often anymore. You can stay in the chalet. There is a small bedroom, a bathroom with toilet and a small living room with a fridge.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in a small village not very well served, but we go to Montpellier several times a week, we can drop you off right next to the towns are very well served. Otherwise we can lend you bikes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good internet connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 673736317643

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)