Help with some landscaping and maintenance in Wanaka, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/08/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a film maker based in Wanaka, and have built my dream property, a luxury house that I live in when I am home, and rent when I am travelling for work. Myself and my partner Olivia who is an interior architect live at the property. The property is only 5 minutes drive from Wanaka, and only a few minutes to the Clutha River and Lake front. I am looking for a couple to help with landscaping and general maintenance.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a unique opportunity to live in a luxury property only minutes from Wanaka. You are on the door step to one of the worlds best adventure playgrounds. I can offer a lot of insight to enjoying this area as I have lived here a lot of my life.

  • Help

    Help

    I need a helper to do a variety of landscaping and maintenance tasks. With landscaping, all the lower branches of the Kanuka trees need thinned, vege gardens need planted, and tussoks need planted. I need to oil and stain the deck that surrounds the house, along with re staining the cedar cladding. If I can find someone with building experience, there is also some small tasks around the house like building a wood shed, trellis around the spa and a floor in the storage area.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get to stay in one of the private rooms in the house. You will also have your own bathroom. The house floats in Kanuka trees and has incredible 180 degree views of the Southern Alps.
    I will not be able to provide food, you will have to provide this yourself. I can provide accomodation in return for 15 hours help a week. ( 3 hours a day 5 days a week )

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers can enjoy all that Wanaka has to offer in their time off. Plenty of hiking, biking, and adventure activities along with a great community.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours/week- no food,

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 333797794364