Come and help us on our farm in Castiglione Chiavarese, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    717

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an agriturismo from 30 years and from the begin we carried forward the principles of organic farming and care of the environment.
    In the last 5 years we had a big crisis after floods and also the tourism is changed preferring location closer to the sea and less isolated.
    We are a family of 4 people and at the moment is impossible for us to maintain this beautiful place without any help. Our place is 700m above the sea with a land of about 200 hectares of lawns and woods.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    First of all here you can appreciate the calm and serenity that this beautiful place can offer, relaxing with just the sound of nature.
    Here is possible to be in direct contact with nature farming, knowing the tradition of our tastes and scents and also discover the surrounding area of ligury with his hidden gems.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone that loves nature and can help us to clean up the trails and the woods after years of abandonment for bring Monte Pu' to his shine.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer rooms or apartment since we have different accommodation.
    About the food and beverage you can use a collective kitchen enjoying also the vegetables of our garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here is possible to hike for the trails of our place, we have also mountain bike for excursions. The sea is close 15 km and the closer bus station is 7 km, the closer rail station is 14 km. We can help you also for the tranfert with our car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 333794598189