Help us on our journey to a sustainable way of living in Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I and our 2 baby boys have a small hobby farm in the Huon Valley. Currently we have sheep, chickens, dogs and humans. As we both work we need some help with the housework, the children and care for the animals.

    We raise and eat our own meat, so if you are vegetarian or vegan and offended by meat please do not apply.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to play with a couple of rare breed Tasmanian red-head children, some gardening and feeding of the animals etc... although we have only been in the house for since December and are only just starting out.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for a general helper / housekeeper / au pair to help out in the home and odd jobs around.

    Meals provided.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with double bed and wardrobe in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to Cockle Creek, Tahune Airwalk, Hastings caves, hotsprings, Apple Shed... Geeveston township is small and quaint. We are up fairly early with the kids, and in bed early too, so we need help mornings and evenings, and the days are yours to explore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 333262888185