Help at a family run organic farm in rural South Korea

Country

South Korea

Favourited 446 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family run organic farm needs helps! We are located in the rural of southern of south korea.
    We are growing seasonal crops in each year. And there are ducks and chickens too.
    The work will be basically taking care of the crops , gardening, planting, and giving food to chickens and ducks.

    The place is in rural area, nearest supermarket and town center is about 30 min walk away, otherwise we have bicycles so you can use them.

    the house looks like traditional korean house. the host will be middle aged korean couple. not fluent in english.

    the place is in rural but not absolutely in the remote area. the swimming pool and gyms are in 10min walk.

    There will be kitchen so you can cook on your own. the food and ingredients available so you can cook on your own. we don't have much western food available in the supermarket but we will try to purchase them if you need.

    the work hour can be flexible. basically 4 hours a day, and 5 days a week. if you make 8hours a day, you don't need to work next day, etc. working schedule will be adjustable.


    the house has two bed rooms, so you will have on your own room but we don't have a bed. we can prepare thin mat so you can use them for sleeping!

    I guess this work will be ideal for someone who needs own time and get away from city life.

    feel free to inquire more details if you are interested!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    gardening, animal care(chicken and ducks),farming, cooking

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, korean

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a room with blankets and a mat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the city nearby called 'gwangju' is only 1 hr bus drive away. or another city called 'mokpo' is 30min by bus. so if you need city life, you can go in 1 day and come back as well.

    the town has some temples and mountain to go hiking. beautiful national park is nearby as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 332292253412