Enjoy farm life in remote space and help with projects in Hedmark, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/02/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    244

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I am Stian! I live in the Norwegian woods with my son age 10. The small farm is located next to a lake called Vermundsjøen. We are trying to live as much as we can from mother nature. Environment is the key.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This remote space offers a peaceful environment surrounded by lush nature, wildlife, forestland and lakes. You will live green and learn small scale farm practices and experience a small tourist business.

  • Help

    Help

    We run a small organic farm with a tiny campsite. It has two cabins for rental. Quiet living. We just had some cows, but no animals except the house rat at the moment.

    We need help to set up the garden for summer. Help is needed to restore a rental cabin. We also need help in the forest to collect fire wood for next winter.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One bed room. There is a kitchen where you can make food. We will also make food togeather.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in deep forest next to a lake. Nice for the ones that like nature. I have boat, bikes and a canoe. We are far from town (30km), closest shop is 15km.

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a camping site =)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 331899427229