Enjoy a cultural exchange at our home in Saintes, France

Country

France

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 27 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    With South African parents and Irish nationality, I grew up in France, adding to my wonderful heritage and delightful oddness so my friends say.
    I love travelling, discovering new places, meeting new people, good food and drinks....
    I will be moving this year in November and hope to host some of you in order to share all these things.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak English and French fluently, and would be great to help those learning !
    I love cuisine, music, and mojitos ! And these are all better when shared.
    Although my personal account is new, I am not new to Workaway and have hosted a few people in my family home.
    I work during the week and will still be available during the evenings, friday afternoons and weekends to share moments or get to work in the appartment ! This is why I am looking for someone who would be independent and can explore on their own when I am not around or a couple or friends so it is more entertaining for you.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello,
    I am going away in January for 2 weeks and need someone urgently for January to look after my appartement and my dog. I did have a workaway coming but they have cancelled.

    For this workaway experience I would require you predominately to take my little dog for a few walks every day.

    There is also the alternative of staying at my parents house in the countryside and taking care of the animals there (my dog and cats). To your preference.

    If you are interested contact me urgently :)

    I look forward to hearing from you.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be provided with a private room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Charente Maritime is a beautiful region. There are many things to discover in land and on the coast. Saintes in one of the eldest towns in France and has much to offer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 328399233666