Learn about winemaking, helping at our vineyard just outside of Albury NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 75 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me, my partner Tracey and our daughter Sammy live on the banks of Lake Hume just outside of Albury NSW on the Murray River. We've got a family business in Town, but also have 16 acres of rural living with an established 3 acre vineyard. Especially in springtime this place needs a lot of maintenance done, so we're looking for a couple of people to give us a hand to keep it look nice. We've got the most amazing view over the lake and get the best sunsets someone can imagine. We are 20km out of town, but travel daily to the centre, so there is always a lift available. There would be also a spare car if necessary.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn english, or german (I'm originally from Austria) and mainly how to work a vineyard and how to do wine making. Albury Wodonga is only 25km away and the snowfields like Falls Creek or Mt Hotham is only 1 1/2hrs drive. We are both pretty good cooks and love to spoil people with great food!

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in the vineyard, around the house and maybe some general maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house has got 4 very generous bedrooms and is the size of approx. 400sqm. The workawayers have got their own private area including bathrooms and toilets, Tv's and full internet access. There is also a spare car available if necessary.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's a spare car if necessary. We've got plenty of great bicycles and there is swimming in the pool or in the lake next door!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 328274235614