Come and help us with our organic agriculture and around the home in Maebashi, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 256 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My profession is a full-time farmer and I grow vegetables like leek and egg plants. My farm surface is around 1ha. I life with my dog together in a big house. My dog and I life on the first floor together. I offer as Host the complete base floor with three rooms, bath and living room with own tv.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can show you Japanese culture. Understand Japanese culture while enjoying by visiting hot springs, seasonal occasions, festivals, and nearby sightseeing spots.
    You can look around by the host, car, bicycle. I am not an expert but I can explain Japanese culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping farm work. In summer remove weed from the fields. Autumn harvesting and deliver to the market. Spring seedlings planting. The housekeeping assistance is cooking, room cleaning and so on.
    Although it is a short term, in June we can help with plum harvesting work

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are two rooms that can be accommodated, and up to two guests can be accepted at the same time.One room is Japanese style room (Tatami room) and the other is Western style.

    I offer three meals a day. Breakfast we eat together in my apartment. Breakfast I like European style with bread, fruits and yogurt. Lunch we go to different Japanese Style Restaurants for Udon or Ramen. Dinner we cook together also in my apartment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are various places in the prefecture where you can enjoy nature including famous hot spring resort and mountains. There are also places where you can understand Japan such as old temples that feel history. The means of transportation is mainly cars, you can enjoy the drive with the host.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4hours a day, 5days a week


Host ref number: 327598549756