Welcoming those with open mind, love nature, free education, planting and more in Józefów, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 258 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    68.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 40 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone!
    Welcome to Narnia, beautiful artistic place surrounded by nature and wild river.
    We are a small community of artists, eco people, natural healers. Living together as a family, mantaining non-profit organization with a mission of sharing natural way of living, connection back to nature and finding back balance within ourselves, other people and mother earth. We believe human is creative creature so through art and music we do create diffrence in us and around us.
    We are all vegetarians/ vegans, open, smiling family, mother earth and nature lovers, running a big, stone-wooden beautiful old artistic house, with a wild great garden garden. We organizing here daily and weekend events: art / eco / shamanic workshops, yoga, music, meetings, circles for adults and for kids. We also have ceramic workshops space here.
    House and garden needs a lot of repairs and maintainance.
    In the summer time there are also 2-3 people living with us as volounteers. We also have animals: 3 cats and a cuttest 2 dogs on the earth!
    We live in a village outside Warsaw, capital of Poland. Our house is beautifully surrounded by forrest, lake, river Vistula with many birds, wild animals and beautiful nature just outside the house. To the city center is about 30-40 min by bus or train so its easy for you to get some city life too and explore the polish capital.
    We are inviting everybody who has open mind, love eco lifestyle, planting, gardening, herbs, permaculture, yoga, meditation, shamanism, creativity, music, art, open education, spirituality.
    Our house is open house, usually full of quests, organizing fire circle with music regularly.
    Proffesionally Im web user experience creative designer - ux&web design and all other internet stuff, graphics, video, photo, music etc. We have so many great creative ideas just need some help to make them real :)
    We love to travel as well around the world.
    We are inviting you to stay with us and help!
    Currently we are looking mostly for man jobs like: fixing the house, painting some wood job constructing some furniture for house or stuff in the garden, gardening, planting, also teaching kids english. general help with house is needed. We also apreciate if you are vegetarian cooker!
    We offer you sleeping in a big attic, with basic equipment, food with us or free kitchen to cook for yourself if you prefer, nice atmosfere, inspiration and good vibes! We are all vegetarians and we dont cook meet in a house.

    Have a great day! Bless you

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can exchange our knowlegde about polish culture, cooking nice vegetarian meals, making eco project, music and art. We also can do meditation and yoga for you if you are interested and are lovers of native american culture and shamanism. We love to have spiritual talks and exchange. We can make outside fire everynight in our garden. We are nature, mother earth lovers enjoying walks, herbs and be close to nature.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help mostly with house fixing, constructing wood furniture and repair garden stuff, gardeing and planting, playing/teaching kids and language practice, renovating rooms in the house, cleaning and general maintenance.
    Cooking vegetarian food.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For now we offering common space on the attic.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can enjoy beautiful nature around the house by foot or bikes we have, or you can go to the center of Warsaw and explore the city which is only 40 min away by bus or train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 327588727222