Come and help us on our mini farm and enjoy spending time with the animals in Köyceğiz, Turkey.

Country

Turkey

Favourited 188 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/01/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a hard working French / Turkish couple running a farm next to Dalyan, in the Aegean side of Turkey since 2012.

    We produce lemons and peaches in our garden. Also, we have cows and sheep’s, chickens and gooses, dogs and cats and one horse. We try to be as much independent as we can and we produce our own cheese, yoghurt, butter and grow vegetables in the kitchen garden.

    We love our animals..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a small farm so the people coming may enjoy to spend time with the animals and in a quiet environment. They can have time to discover the region during the day when it is too hot to work in the summer.

  • Help

    Help

    The main tasks we have are:

    - feeding (cows/sheeps) : there are 4 cows and about 40 sheeps.
    - lots of cleaning-manure scraping
    - milking
    - garden related work. The limon tree and peaches' field is about 10,000 square meters.
    - help finishing the renovation of the old farm house

    projects : make a stone wall with the stones of an other broken wall.

    5 hours a day Max, regarding the weather conditions

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    there is only a limited internet access at the home so it can be used if necessary.

    -you can stay in one of the room of the house. There are three rooms and two bathrooms in a two floors modern farm house or you can stay in the independant renovated old farm house.

    - Food : I cook everyday Turkish food, vegetables meals. There is everything natural available for breakfast and fresh eggs everyday. But you can cook when you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our farm is only a couple of kilometer from Dalyan you only have to cross the river, and you don’t need to do it swimming we have a bark. So it is very easy to reach by from Dalyan Bus station, from Ortaca.

    -you can volunteer for at least a min of a week.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)








Host ref number: 324823943416