Hello dreamers! Want to know how to live and survive in a jungle? Come and help us with building, plantation and daily cooking in Iquitos, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 411 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello beautiful people! Hello dreamers! Hello writers! Hello musicians! High Five to all the Awakened Ones and just a Hello to everyone Who would like to learn with us, to take on life the way that nature gives it to us!

    We are not working, or at least not for profit, just improving this beautiful place to be more efficient in our work and on ourselves and to shine and make more light for the nature. But don't take it wrong, to live in the Jungle is not an easy ride always. We need to clean the houses and all around them daily and we are building something continuously.

    We have some baby plants around the house but we would like to start to plant a whole new garden to be self sufficient as soon as possible. Besides the veggies we are a medicine friendly family so we would like to replant and use our space wisely, to eventually help us with our remembering. We also have some animals (chickens, dog, cat) whom we treat like a family member.

    We would also like to build a new kitchen, another separated (smallish) house and bridges to reach the land easier. Then, further down the line, take the first few steps in starting to build an amazing ceremonial place. Whoever is interested in building a Pyramid or has any experience at all, please get in contact!

    All said, we just want to learn new things, share everything that we have, and generally thrive in our journey of life!

    We are not too interested about Politics, History or Conspiracy Theories, but we are fascinated to find the simplest solutions to overcoming obstacles, in recycling plastic on a level that we can all provide protection for the Jungle on a bigger scale and work and exchange ideas with locals.
    Love

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are living deep in the Jungle for years now and every single day experiencing something new. We will share our knowledge about living in the jungle, how it looks and how it works with you and we are willing to learn more. Sharing the knowledge of the common plants, animals, insects, which you need to avoid, what you can eat, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some extra hands to improve our plantation and build another small house and bridges to the land. We also need help sometimes for shopping and cooking and for the daily work around the houses and also to improve the infrastructure and some creative people to make the surroundings more beautiful. If you love machetes you will enjoy to live here a lot. Sometime we just need someone who can stay in the house, take care of the animals and do the everyday work while we aren’t there.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, Hungarian, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have one big house, which serves as a community and hammock place and we also use as a kitchen. Furthermore we have 5 smaller houses for 1 or 2 persons. The big house is 6x8m big with a 2nd floor, what is only good for 1-2 people to sleep. All the houses are protected with mosquito net against the small visitors. The houses maximum share with 7 people.

    Usually we are going to the city once in every two weeks to get our supplies, because our plants are still babies and some veggies don't want to resist the jungle climate. Once a week we are going to the closest village to get some fresh veggies and fruits by this we can help to the locals too. We have some smaller river nearby so you can catch your fish if you like to, but we are mostly vegetarian so the breakfast mostly fruits then we cook a vegetarian meal for lunch then veggies and fruits for dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You are free to be amaized by the Jungle any time. :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (no food)





Host ref number: 324682242238