Come and help with an agricultural project and learn Spanish cooking in Cotes, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Moisés (41). I`m currently living in Berlin since 10 years now and I have here my own spanish catering business and last year I bought a house in the country side in Valencia with plenty of space to start my permaculture project.
    Im quite tired of living in a city, dont get me wrong, i love Berlin, but 10 years is pretty intense.... and because Im from Valencia and I would like to be closer to my family, the countryside and the fantastics products my land can offer I decided the best idea was start this project with connection to the nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well Im a Spanish chef who makes the best paellas around... not kidding, its true, therefore I can teach you spanish cooking among also the language because my english is not so good, so you have the chance of practicing your spanish, we would comunicate perfectly anywway.
    About the area we are half an hour by car from Valencia city, surrounded by the Júcar river in a field with plenty of Orange trees. Xativa is also close, which is a beautiful typical Valencian city. The closest point to the see is in about 40 minutes.

  • Help

    Help

    The project is about to start so requires mainly construction work such a building the fences around the house, painting. I would like people who has a bit of experience with animals to help me built a henhouse, the paths....
    In terms of gardening I want to design which fruit trees I want to plant, where the grass should go,...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    i can host maximum 10 people. There is 5 double rooms, 2 bathrooms and a full equip kitchen.
    I will provide people three meals at day. They can make a shopping list and i can buy it.
    There is also a washing machine and TV.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their free time, helpers can take one of our bycicles and discover the area.
    It is a quite place where they can find silence to meditate, read, practicing yoga, improve their gardening skills....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 324433331474