Varied workaway Farm, tree surgery, gardening, brewing in Warwickshire-UK


United Kingdom

Favourited 39 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days


 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Hi I'm looking for help on my Dads 12 acre eco farm with 15 strange breed sheep, 3 pigs, 2 dogs, 200 chickens a few ducks and 1 goose (who thinks he's a duck) and My Nans 1/2 acre ornamental and vegetable garden. You would hopefully be staying with other workawayers at my nans in one of two double bedrooms.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My Dad is a tree surgeon with 26 years of experience, if workawayers want to learn about trees, chainsaws, chippers, tree climbing, felling, tree surgery, tree disease, garden design, landscaping, construction or just the practical operation of a established tree surgery and landscaping business then he's your man. He’s lived on the farm for 13 years and Dad grew up farming in NZ.

    I studied some agricultural science at uni as part of my degree in Biotechnology and recently I'm quite into some permaculture and other sustainable gardening and farming approaches. I've also worked in the brewing industry for 4 years and have a degree in beer. I enjoy home brewing and grow my own hops, If I'm brewing I can teach you how it all works. I also make kombucha and wines. I'm growing grape vines which need tending to as well.

    My Nan is a great cook and good at making jams and chutneys from produce from the garden. She is very knowledgeable about the names of plants and local history, she would love to show you around Warwick town and some of the local English country gardens she volunteers at as well as her own beautiful garden.

  • Help


    There are many projects and routein tasks going on in both the farm and the garden. The work we will be doing is flexible so if there's a particular area you want to work in e.g. Permaculture, brewing, preservation, flowers and plant taxonomy, carpentry, construction, livestock! Tree surgery.You can either focus on one area or we can try and get you a mixture of tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Bedrooms with 2 beds

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My nans is in Warwick and my Dads Ufton. The farm is near a SSSI ancient woodlands and a small local pub with nice views of the countryside. It is cycling distance or bus distance to Royal Leamington Spa. My nan is in Warwick but very close to Leamington.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 323681349847