1 / 5

Connect with nature and learn about restoring VW vans in Plataria, Greece

  • Greece
  • Favourited 49 times
  • Last activity: 05/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We (Max (french) and Christina(greek/french)) live in a small village(10mins from Igoumenitsa) next to the sea in the northwest of Greece. We are a couple of 37 nd 38 years old living a self-sustainable life close to nature between birds and olive trees, in compagny of our dog Pantoufle and our cat Jerry.

    Max is passionate about restoring VW vans and other DIY artistique projects and windsurf.
    Christina, is passionate about learning new LANGUAGES and yoga. She is working from home as a Social Media Manager and Translator. She can also teach greek to every person that is interested.

    We love sailing and road trips. We have a van and a sailing boat so we can explore the country in different ways in our free time.
    Meeting new people and exchanging ideas is also something that we like.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Connecting with nature, learning more about greek language and culture, learning and exchanging about VW car engines and restoring vans VW (in and out).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We produce olive oil and vegetables for our own comsumption.
    We need help :
    from January to December home projects, artistique projects, car renovation, labour to the land, cut wood, planting/harvesting vegetable garden, etc.
    from November till December in order to harvest the olives.

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    Finnish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a renovated caravan sheltered from rain and sun with a view to the sea, where you can cook your own meals . A shower is installed in few meters outside of the caravane.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers are welcome to use one of the van in order to explore the region on their times off. Beach and shops are in 5-10 minutes walking distance.
    Bikes also are at your disposal.
    Hiking up in the mountain is also possible.
    Learn greek or windsurf

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    outside of the caravan

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 321242823639

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Help in our ( Djungle) Garden and some small building projects in Armenoi, Crete
Volunteer at an NGO with people in Kos, Greece