Looking for help with taking care of our child, Croatia

Country

Croatia

Favourited 166 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a sweet person who wants to join our family for a few weeks. We are a small family with a girl of six years old.
    We would like for her to spent time with someone who really has the time to sit with her and join in her playing world. She is a social and communicative being. She speaks well english , dutch and croatian. she adores story-playing, claying or making art. If you have the skill, it would be great if you could, next to helping us with our daughter, cook sometimes, or help with something in the household. We cook mainly vegan/vegetarian meals with my husband and daughter adding a little meat here and there.

    We have an apartment of 60 square meters, which exist of two rooms. One room which is living room would be for you. During the day we would share it. I am home with our daughter if we are not out to a friend or for some jobs. My husband works everyday until the early afternoon. 3 times in the week our daughter goes in the morning to a creative workshop. After about 14.00 o'clock we prepare the main meal of the day. We clean and rest after that, and usually go to the beach in the late afternoon.

    We enjoy rest and piece, going to nature, exchange of interesting info like music, travel or websites, simple good food (recipes), creativity and parenting.

    We make the main meal for all of us. You can take anything in our home for eating during the day. We usually have fruits, freshly made kefir, homemade bread and vegetables. If you want something special for breakfast please find it across the street in the supermarket. We are not really eating together in the morning - but we all take something when we are hungry. I will offer you smoothies, or porridge and those kind of things. Its the same for evening meal. We don't prepare something special (sometimes we do) so please think about preparing those meals for yourself. We can buy the ingredients.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will show you all the quality spots around town and you can learn a lot about the country from my husband. I am Dutch and I can share you my culture.

  • Help

    Help

    We can't plan more than a few weeks in advance because of our job, last minute requests are handy for us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Croatian, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a couch we can transform into a one or two persons bed. In the room is a little balcony.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in a nice place as there is a lot to do and see around. Zadar is an old city with a rich history. We are on the coast and there are many places here where you can go for a swim. From the center of town you can travel by boat to the islands. We are in front of a supermarket which has good discounts on food every evening. In the area are beautiful national parks to visit. Look for Paklenica, Krka, Kornati and Telascica. There are also daytrips to Plitvice lakes organised from here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 319993661554