Looking for a female English-speaking workawayer to practise English with our daughter in Izmir

Country

Turkey

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/02/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family living in the beautiful city Izmir. We have a 6-year old daughter who will turn 7 in April 2019. We are looking for a Workawayer who will spend some time with our daughter and speak English with her to practise her English. She is very eager to learn, sporty, easy-going and has good comprehension skills. Currently she is in the first year of the primary school.
    I am,32 years old, an accountant, working full-time and my husband,38 years old, has his own business selling spare parts for cars.
    We are a modern family respecting different cultural backgrounds.

    We leave in a big modern apartment in Torbali, Izmir. It is between the city-center and country-site with beautiful villages. It is also closed to famous sightseeing areas like the famous ancient City Ephesus and Meryem Ana as well as sea-sight, Kusadasi. By train, it is possible to go to city-center directly. But, all kind of infrastructure, hospitals, schools or stores also awailable in Torbali.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn about the life in the most beautiful city of Turkey (Izmir) as well as the Aegean villages. They can easily travel to sightseeing areas like Ephessus. We spend the weekends at sea-sights in Kusadasi and they can join us. They can learn how to cook Turkish food or even Turkish language.

  • Help

    Help

    We are only looking for a Workawayer who will spend some time with our daughter and speak English with her.

  • Languages spoken

    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer you a room in our appartment and you can have food with us. We cook everyday fresh and healthy according to mediterrenean kitchen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 318682626128