Learn about Australia's true history and help our family

Country

Australia

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    417

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to the Central Australia, come and live in the heart of Australia. We are only hours away from Uluru and Kings Canyon, plus many other heritage listed sites. We have a beautiful house with swimming pool, chickens and a dog. You will have you're own room, food and rent free. We eat mainly vegetarian. Alanna lives in front house with Jasper, we like quiet, you will stay with us. Eamon and Claire live in second back house.

    We plan to take you to a music and arts festival called "Wide Open Spaces" we will pay for the ticket for some help at the festival. It is so much fun!

    We like to have fun and we live busy lives throughout the week. We are young 28yrs and 32yrs. We like music, beer, friends and laughter. We are both open-minded and caring women. We do not welcome racism, sexism or homophobia here. Alanna identifies as a lesbian and both of us are involved in social justice movements. This role would suit someone who is very open minded.

    About us:

    We are two single working mothers in need of an extra set of hands and cultural exchange. Someone who is willing to be apart of the crew, step up and also have fun.

    Claire is a doctor and mother of Eamon who is nearly 4.

    Alanna is a social worker and mother of Jasper who is nearly 7 years old.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about Australia's true history and have access to viewing Aboriginal art and culture. You will be able to drive off road into bush tracks, water holes and nature. We will cook you Kangaroo and take you for bush walks, camp outs and make you apart of the family.

  • Help

    Help

    Both of our children are at school and preschool everyday so we do not expect you to work during this time.

    Claire requires care for Eamon every Thursday after preschool and duties include putting Eamon to bed and being available overnight as Claire is at the hospital working. 1-2 weekend nights per month Claire has to work a 24 hour shift and requires care for Eamon.

    Alanna requires babysitting after work for a few hours at a time, a couple of days a week. Alanna would like to have the freedom to attend yoga classes and some social events from time to time.

    Alanna requires Jasper to be picked up from school every Monday afternoon.

    We both usually work 8:30 AM - 5pm so you will have daytime free.

    On a Friday or Sat night we like to go out dancing or socializing.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in a house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 317826141293