updated  

Help and have fun in new house in Costa Dorada, Spain

  • Favourited 472 times
  • Last activity: 19 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, :) I am Mat 37 and the house is between Barcelona and Tarragona at 5km from the sea and have large hills with lots of hiking trails.

    It's a new house and and a new project, i just moved in so have lots of ideas, need to do all the indoor and outdoor decoration. Want to plant tropical trees, do an herbal vertical garden, Diy decorations.. for the house to have a good energy and it feels warmth and welcoming.

    Would love to get help too with cooking as i am always busy doing things and forget to eat at regular times..

    In May i can only propose for accomodation in exchange for 2 hours work per day as i have lots of expenses as the project is new and need to repair things and get all furnitures. There are 5 rooms to host so you can have your private room but we share cost of food for meals in common and you pay for your meals.
    In the summer months normally it will be full so can't host and after august i can provide with food and accomodation for 4-5 hours per day.

    I love aternative ways of thinking, questioning eeverything and experimenting.
    Would like to host fun people open minded who like sharing, laughing, music, sometimes parties or do crazy things and also take care of their body and relax.

    I am interested in Reiki, feng shui, bioresonance, tantra, yoga (try to do some everyday) and sports very often, would be nice if you know massages too.

    I need respectfull people to know how to work independantly sometimes as i have also some work on computer or to do other stuff and responsable enough to take care of a house and keep everything clean after they use something, i don't want to have to check everything after you or do babysitting (sorry but speak of experiences..).
    I appreciate people staying at least one week and longer time welcome if everything goes well.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Had lots of beautiful guests and with some i felt like a family, some came visit again and i went to visit them too, had lots of nice moments playing games, having nice meals or cocktails, playing instruments, doing sport, having parties and just having the chance to know them learning from them and be with them.

  • Help

    Help

    You can do many different tasks depending on what interest you, help in the garden, cooking, helping in the house, DIY...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I need to speak better Spanish, i am learning slowly :)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room, house has 6 rooms and 5 bathrooms. PLEASE TELL ME if you mind sharing a room in case i got other requests

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    discover local culture, some activities and places to visit around

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4hours a day 5 days a week ( max 25 hours/week)

Host ref number: 317153985237

Feedback (22)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.6)




























Looking for an English spoken helper for child care and language exchange in beautiful Vinaros, Spain
Join us creating and maintaining our Secret Garden and hosting Vegan, Cultural Events :)