Help me around the house while discovering Nordic culture near Copenhagen, Denmark

Country

Denmark

new host  

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I'm Jakob.
    I’m a landscape architect, 49 years old. I just got divorced and recently bought a wood house in a sleepy village in the country side. I'm active in an ambitious citizen group who transformed the local school into a community center. So you can do fitness, table tennis, board games or knit a sweater if you please. The main attraction is the landscape, forest and beach 5 km away. Perfect for trekking or biking. Otherwise there’s a little town with everything you need 8 km away.
    I would love some company to get some things done around the house, and of course to share some nice moments.
    You will not get overwhelmed with work at my place ;) I enjoy the company from fellow travellers and sharing stories from around the world.
    Who knows, maybe I'll come stay at your place one day...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have no COVID restrictions in Denmark. What’s more to say ;)
    Copenhagen is 1 hour away by car. I’m working there 3 days a week. So a lot of common trips there will be nice and full of cultural input. The island of Falster, where I live, offers a more simple living atmosphere.

  • Help

    Help

    My new summer house, in a sleepy village close to the sea, needs some love and attention. Mainly painting inside and outside. And a lot of gardening since it’s beginning to look like a forest out there. There’s plenty of opportunities to be creative and contribute to my new Nordic design decor.
    If you can swing a paint brush or use a drill then it’s a plus. I guess even a monkey can pull up weeds in the garden.
    But it’s cool just to hang out too. Drinking a beer on the terrace or a coffee in front of the fire.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room in the house. If you are two friends then you share a room. There’s one bathroom to share. You should just feel as home. We can eat dinner together when possible, but feel free to do your own schedule. The days that I’m in Cph working (usually Wednesday to Friday) you’ll be on your own.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I guess you need a car to be able to get around. Unless you bring a bike and really like exercising. There a busses going through the village every hour to a train station 30 min away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 316633569933