Looking for some help in a unique community situated in the Flemish Ardens, Belgium



Favourited 45 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

  • Description


    I am a traveller, writer, linguist, mother, grateful person, owning a beautiful spot on earth. It's a place where people can enjoy nature and quietness, resource themselves, stay for a few days or for longer. We are about to create some extra accommodation and looking for help with this.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our small community is situated in the Flemish Ardens. Beautiful nature and people from everywhere: digital nomads staying for a longer time as well as people just coming for a short holiday. The nearest grown-up town is Ghent. There are direct trains going from Ronse and we often drive there ourselves (it's our home town and we still need its inspiration from time to time).

  • Help


    I am about to start some small renovations I would like some help of a handy man with. We also have a garden that could use some extra maintenance. It's man's work. Sorry girls!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    As we are renovating and changing again, you might not be staying in the same accommodation all the time. But the core business of this place is to offer beautiful and harmonious accommodation, so you will have some nice private space, and it wil be beautiful.
    We like good food! Semi-veggie and mostly organic, we are also open to hear about your preferences.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place used to be my private home, on a beautiful spot. When my kids grew older and started to fly out, I made some changings, had built some extra accommodation. Where at first my guests were mostly holiday seekers, now they are more often people looking for different ways of living, digital nomads, people in between two chapters in their life. I myself seem to always be in between two chapters, and I so much like to be 'on my way', so I am really happy that my small community resembles me more and more. It's to keep this process going, that I could use some extra help with renovations.
    Come here if you like to be outside in a beautiful and natural setting, if you like quietness and meeting with inspiring people at the same time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 315854485594