Enjoy the southern part of Switzerland and help with the renovation of my house in Ticino

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1450

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone,
    I am a swiss citizen living in the southern part of Switzerland, close half hour from the italian border.
    I am 52 years old , I have 4 children , 3 aged 22 years old ( yes, they are triplets) and one girl 28 years old which I adopted from Thailand.
    running business(es) and working with community services, I manage to fill my time.
    I work as an indipendent counselor and i ' ve been also involved in volounteer work in South East Asia , India, Nepal and Palestine.
    The circle of life gave me the opportunity to spend many years in this beautiful house with my children.
    Now that they are on their way I would like to became a foster family , I am actually doing all the papers and therefore I will need to refresh part of the house to welcome my new project.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love to combine symbiotic exchange of resources with making new friends from all over, building networks, blessing and being blessed by those I'm privileged to know.

    I cultivate an international, flexible lifestyle and try to avoid dull moments and sedentarism.

  • Help

    Help

    All skills involved in the basic renovation of a house.The tasks expected depend greatly on your capabilities; but keywords are house renovation, gardening. maintenance, carpentry, roofing, plumbing & electrics. I am open to suggestions on the work needed, I work well alone and also with others, without taking nothing for granted

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, italian, french, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I love cooking, i will provide 3 meals per day with comfortable accommodation

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Switzerland is a beautiful country , i stay half and hour from italian border, one hour from Milano. I would like to bring you around and show you the beauty of the nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 314394735188