1 / 5

Help me with gardening in Ataija de Cima, Portugal

  • Favourited 8 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I’m Alexandra, but my friends like to call me Xanxa. I was born in Mozambique, while my das was away for the Portuguese war in there. Other than that, I’m completely Portuguese! I’m a Math teacher and 4 years ago I decided I should move from a big city to a small village. It was a huge change, but it was worth it! Nowadays I use to take care of one of my grandchildren and there’s a lot to take care around, as I’m rebuilding an old house and I have some farm animals, as goats and hens!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will be glad to teach Portuguese language! Also, I’m happy to cook traditional food and show you around.

  • Help

    Help

    As I moved here only 4 years ago, there’s a lot to do around the house, still, and also there’s always a lot to do with the garden and the animals. I’m a creative person and I’m always thinking about something new to do around! I love new projects when it’s about rebuilding, gardening or painting, but usually I have no time to finish it. Also, taking care of one baby every day makes my days super busy.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can provide a particular open space, with a private toilet and kitchen, with a double bed (insulated mattress).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the village where I’m located there’s not much to see, but you’ll be able to wake up everyday in the middle of the nature with an amazing Mountain View! You have regular bus from the village to the town (Alcobaça), and from there to the beaches around, like Nazare (where the biggest waves are!).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have unlimited Wi-Fi at home.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of space for any van/vehicle type!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If you have a pet just let me know. I will try to make it work.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 314278961573

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help us with a few things here and there and have lots of time to enjoy Lagos, Portugal
Beautiful off grid farm located in a peaceful and natural valley close to Penamacor, Portugal.