Firewood help & dog sitting injured Labrador staying at an old farmstead in rural Waterford, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am fortunate to live here in an old farmstead in rural Waterford ,a few miles from the sea near Dunmore East. I grow ash (Celtic sacred tree) for firewood & try to live a sustainable lifestyle. As I have a physical disability I need quite a bit of help in this aim ! Growing native trees & some vegetables. In may I would like some help with firewood & garden preparation. I celebrate the Celtic 'wheel of the year' & speak Gaeilge Irish language. Together with a lovely golden lab I look forward to welcoming you here, especially at this wonderful time of summer solstice celebration.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Celtic culture, Gaeilge.
    Rural Irish lifestyle. Those wishing to improve their English will have the opportunity. And Gaeilge .........

  • Help

    Help

    Firewood preparation, chopping and stacking small logs & general garden & yard cleaning and tidying. Recently Samhradh has injured her leg and needs looking after for a number of weeks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in old modernised farmhouse

    Food provided, to share cooking with host.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bicycle available

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 313765665232