West Cork Farm in transition to Organic!

Country

Ireland

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    45
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    Our Farm, located in beautiful West Cork, is currently in the transition from non-organic to organic. I am looking for an individual or a couple to help on the farm during this busy time. The farm consists of vegetables, cows, and pigs, and I am also doing woodworking and foresty.

    I am also looking to learn Spanish, so if you are a native speaker, a further exchange could be arranged.

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    The ideal volunteer would be a long-term stayer, with a minimum stay of 6 month and a maximum of 12. Tasks would be helping during the transition to organic, basic gardening, animal care, planting, and small building tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In exchange for your work, I can provide you accomodation in a mobile home, on the opposite end of the farm from mine. Food from the farm (veg and meat) will be provided, along with a car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    can be discussed


Host ref number: 313573563334