Experience talks with local artists and exchange culture and languages in Chiriquí, Panama

Country

Panama

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/04/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We a cultural project with art exhibit, art workshop, Theather, Music and other cultural projects.

    We provide worshops for children an adults. We organice a Monologue Festival and Jazz Festival, Photography events and more.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can provide expirience and talks with local artist, they will learn and exchange information with the local artist, and also can provide space for an art exhibit, or photography exhibit, music presentation or poet presentation.

  • Help

    Help

    We require help in the house painting, reparing, painting murals and help in the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a room with double bed, and share bathroom.

    We can provide Breakfast and one meal lunch or dinner per day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in David and we are near beach 1 hour or Boquete 1 hour and other interesting places in Chiriqui, as the Baru Volcano.

    We have a good Internet, we have to cats they are indoor in the day and outdoor in the nights. Also we have 2 outodoor dogs.
    We dont like smoking in the house there is nice bridge near the house where you can smoke.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 312816784689