Family finca, help us with garden and build projects in Vallgorguina, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with our baby in the country side of barcelona a town 30km from the city, we bought a land with 2 houses and we are reforming the hole place. We are next to a natural park, a River, beach 20 min away. We are looking for someone to come help us in this process. Taking care of the guarden, helping my husband with the Building construccion, etc. We look for someone handy, one person or also a couple would be suitable.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can stay to live in the other house we have. Its not an everyday exact tasks. If there are more specific and harder projects to do in the build then we would pay for it.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping with the mantainence of the Gardens, helping my husband when he is building, the animals, help with the baby

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Living in the extra house we have.
    Or they can choose to park with vehicle here with water and electricity if they prefer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We ask that there is a nice rithm of things to do, but not exact schedules. We like that there is always a project going on. They can choose their FREE time and long as its productive the rest of the time. We are quite flexible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any size

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Only dogs that are friendly with other dogs kids and older people

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 977544887694