Help a busy family and their horses near Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/04/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy family with four children living in 10 acres with 18 horses and 5 dogs, 8 cats and a goat, sheep and a few cows.

    We run an advertising agency and have very hectic lives! This is why we are looking for Simone to join in the fun and help us make it to the end of every day a little less exhausted!

    We are outdoors a lot and have a pool that is great to use in the hot months!

    We are a high energy house with lots of things on the go at all times. Our kids compete on their horses and we all ride every day! We live in a fairly amazing location 40 mms from melb to the north. Our lives mean we commute every day into town as well as running around after the kids!

    We'd love someone with good energy to join us for a bit and get to experience horses and life in Australia.

    We don't have a big house, so it would be necessary to share a room
    With our two girls 6 & 8.

    Please contact us with a resume outling experience, hobbies, references and the length of stay you'd like.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    In a busy house we need lots of help with cleaning, horse stables, general house work and helping keep a busy family together!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Share bedroom with two fun loving girls, 6 & 8.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lots of places nearby to bike ride, horse ride, swim etc and the train to melb is only a 15 min drive. We are close to the yarra valley tourist things as well as melb.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 311872769317