Childcare help in our family home in beautiful Roundstone, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 112 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We'd love to welcome preferably a girl to help with child care and home help in one of the most beautiful holiday destination villages in Ireland - Roundstone.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ireland has a very warm, welcoming culture - with a rich tradition of music, dance, poetry and literature
    We live 5 minutes walk from Roundstone Village, one of the most picturesque villages in Ireland. Nestled between the sea and the 12 Bens mountain range - in summer it is a bustling hub of tourists with shops, restaurants, pubs and music galore. It is quieter in winter.
    Clifden town is a 15 minute drive and serviced by a regular bus service.
    There are two gorgeous beaches within easy walking distance, Plenty of walks, and hill walks in the vicinity. Swimming and water sports on the doorstep.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family of 5. James has a truck driving business and is away a lot of the day. myself Mairead, I have a hairdressing business, and our 3 children. Jamie 9, Ava 5, and Gavin 3. And Melody our dog.
    We are looking for someone who loves children, to spend time caring for, and playing with them when i am at work.
    We'd also love some help around the house and cooking, a little gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is a new caravan sitting right beside the house. Connected to mains water and electricity. It is a very comfortable living space with a double bed, cooker/fridge/and Gas heater.
    All food is provided and meals can be prepared and taken with the family or privately in the Caravan as preferred.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a very easy going family, informal and good humoured. We enjoy a good laugh and are interested in learning about other cultures as well as sharing some of our own.
    Roundstone has a lot to offer in summer as does Clifden town for days off, Galway City is an easy 60min Bus ride in one direction and Westport/Castlebar is an easy 60 minute bus ride in the other direction.
    This is our first time on the workaway platform but we look forward to welcoming people into our home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 311811164748