Help our family with some childcare in Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a workawayer currently and an aupair coming as soon as flights resume, so July or August is likely when I will need help the most, unless travel has resumed. We are non-smokers.

    We are a small family of 3 girls... Mum, daughter and little schnauzer. We live in Vancouver and have wonderful neighbours. My daughter is 7 years old, and is off school because of the pandemic. I work shifts - usually 3 per week. We are an active family and enjoy the outdoors. Preference given to French and German speakers as my daughter is being brought up bilingual.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am Irish born Canadian. English is my mother tongue. I have lived in many cities in Canada and visited most of the others so can help you plan trips. My daughter will teach you piano if you do not know how, and french words.

  • Help

    Help

    I am a single mother looking for a helper in summer - it all depends on when travel restrictions are lifted. I have an 8 year old girl and a little dog. General help around the house plus childcare while I am at work (shifts, 2-4 per week, various hours) is wanted, plus loving our dog and keeping her watered and fed and walked.

    Some cooking is required, dishes, tidying, help with laundry for my daughter. Female only please. Plenty of free time. Bonus points if you speak German as I am trying to teach my child german (not my mother tongue). Double bonus if you speak German and French! Currently would love a French speaker to help out with school related learning that is not happening...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English German or French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in our house with bathroom mainly for your own use, but my daughter uses the tub every night (almost!). Shared living space with the family, access to bicycle, close to transit.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the city of Vancouver so everything the city has to offer is within reach with public transit. We have had German aupairs living with us for 7 years and enjoy the company of travellers. There is varied time off because of my shifts - sometimes days during the week, sometimes weekends, every week is different. There are 2 community centres within 15 minute walk of us with ice rink, library, pool and fitness rooms. Lots of cafes and shops a block away on the commercial drive we live near. Unfortunately with the pandemic most things will be closed!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 25 hours per week. 2 days off


Host ref number: 299946819631