Have a great holidays in Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 100 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    76

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ¡Hola!

    My name is Maria. I am 42 years old and am a teacher. I live with my husband and three children (12 to 14 years) in a village called Campos on the beautiful island of Mallorca. We are looking for nice person with excellent level of English, to help our children with this language.

    Me llamo Maria. Tengo 42 años y soy profesora. Vivo con mi marido y mis tres hijos (entre 12 y 14 años) en un pueblo llamado Campos en la hermosa isla de Mallorca. Estamos buscando una persona agradable con un buen nivel de inglés para ayudar a nuestros hijos con este idioma.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    beautiful island of Mallorca.
    we speak Español, catalán, inglés
    family life spanish

  • Help

    Help

    Hello! We are looking for responsible person who wants to spend time in Mallorca and learn about our culture and customs. You need to have a good level of English. If you would like us to, we can help you improve your Spanish. In exchange for accommodation and food, you will volunteer around 2-3 hours every day in the evening (Tuesday and Thursday free) The rest of your time is free for you to spend however you choose to. You could explore the town, visit attractions or go to the beach, it's up to you. If we have any free weekends and we decide to go on a family excursion, you can join us as you are now part of our family.

    Your tasks will be to teach English our sons.

    You will be treated as a member of our family. We also ask that you respect our family rules.

    You will not have access to a car but you are more than welcome to borrow one of our bikes. There is a bus stop close to our house where you can take the bus to Palma, the capital of the island.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom and will share the two bathrooms with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Non-smoker please.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 horas a la semana . 15 hours each weak.









Host ref number: 299692114495