Help teach me Mandarin in historic city of Cambridge, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 175 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi -

    I'm looking for a native Mandarin speaker who is willing to help me with the language. I am an elementary learner, but have learned other languages and believe I am capable of making good progress.

    In return you get a great place to stay, and learn how to speak GOOD English. I'm a qualified English language teacher with ten years experience at EF.

    In Cambridge I have an excellent Mandarin teacher, but to speed up my progress I would like someone to help with pronunciation and conversation. I think two/three hours a day maximum would speed my progress enormously.
    Cambridge is a great city to live in and close to London.

    I am a creative person and sing and play guitar with a band, but I also like a quiet life at home and would want to retain some privacy without being unfriendly!

    You would have a lovely private room and bathroom on the top floor of the house.

    I'm looking for a female - so please don't expect a reply if you're a man or a couple.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As a qualified English language teacher I could really help you improve your English.
    This is a fantastic city to live in with so much to see and to do. It' s a great opportunity for the right person.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a nice person with good communication skills

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Nice single room in big central house. I am happy to share meals and activities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The city of Cambridge is a major tourist destination - all you need is a pair of shoes to walk around in. It's great here. I'm looking for an independent person who is used to being away from home. I think one month minimum stay would be good and an understanding that if things aren't working out for any reason then either party can call it quits.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 299592448896