Help me with my English and we'll discover different places in Catalonia at the weekend

Country

Spain

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    418

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I'm Jordi, I'm a Catalan teacher of a primary school and I'm looking for some workaway for some weeks in June and July!

    I did different workaway projects around Ireland, England, Wales and Nepal and I really enjoied the experiences! And last year, I hosted 5 workaways for 6 months! For me, the workaway projects are an oportunity to meet new people and cultures, and I like to spent time with my guests.

    I live in a rebuilded farm house in a very little village near Girona (the biggest and nearest city).

    In June and July I will work at school from 9:00 to 15:00 every day from Monday to Friday; is when I'll have more time for you. Perhaps I need your help there some day.

    At the weekend we can go together to visit many places, meet with friends and other workaways, walking to the mountains,... be autonomous and feel free to visit for yourself the places in your free time!🙃

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about Catalan culture, you will meet my friends, maybe other workaways, you will visit amazing natural places,...

  • Help

    Help

    Last year I passed the FCE because of workaways, whose helped me a lot! So I just want to improve more my English and who knows, perhaps one day I decide to pass the C1, so the main task for you will be to help me to improve it! In these days, you will be free in the mornings and then, we can go to different places as the beach, the Pyrennes, a bar,... and spend some time doing some tests, grammar, speakings,... Perhaps I will need some help in building some furniture, painting,... everything speaking in English! I would like to have some help at home (ironing, vacuum, cooking,...) as well, and if you want, you can help me with different tasks in my school as talk with the children one hour, gardening,...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish and English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a bedroom with a bunk bed, so you will sleep on a confortable mattress!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I've recently moved, and now I'm living in a village of 40 inhabitants, without a single shop, so you should be used to it. There's just one bus in the morning to other villages, but I think the best option is that every morning I drop you in Girona, the nearest city, and after my job, I can pick you up.

    Girona has 200.000 inhabitants and connections to many places. Barcelona is at 120km, the amazing Pyrenees are at 70km and the Costa Brava (beaches) are at 30km. In Girona there is a train as well which connect with Barcelona and France (70km each). From Girona there are many buses to all of these places.

    Anyway, I'm vegetarian but not strictly. You can eat some days meat if you want. I prefer non smokers at home.

    This year, I started to dance lindy hop. You are welcome to join me in the meetings!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4h per day

My host family and me in a workaway project in England.
Three workaways working together: Joana (New Zealand) and Joshua and Kay (Netherlands).
Kay, Joshua and me, in order, on a mountain at a height of 2.858m. Winter is coming!
Cooking a "Paella" with Adam in a contest, in my parents town.
George taught me to sew my pillows covers!
Adam jumping to a big pool in the mountains.
Adam helping to built my own furniture.
Adam doing slackline in the Pyrenees with friends of mine.
George and me decide to cross the Pyrenees from de south to the north walking the GR 107, "the catars way" or Camí dels bons homes. Here we'd just arrived to the castle of Montsegur, France.
Adam and me with friends and another workaway of a friend of mine taking a beer in the Biercab of Barcelona.
George and me decide to cross the Pyrenees from de south to the north walking the GR 107, "the catars way" or Camí dels bons homes.
That's me with a volunteer from USA.







Host ref number: 298864153977