Cat Sitting help wanted in Cologne, Germany. Come and enjoy an interesting city with a number of good museums, theaters and historical sites

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 98 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 24 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update - we already found a nice fit for this summer - thanks for all your inquiries.

    We are going on vacation from mid July to to mid August (3 weeks) and are looking for some help caring for our cat and flat. I (Fred) am an American who has been living in Cologne for 30 years and Verena is a Cologne native. We are looking for someone who would be able to stay with our cat Carlo for the above mentioned time.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cologne is an interesting city with a number of good museaums, theaters and historical sites such as the UNESCO World Heritage Cathedral. Our flat is in the south of Cologne which has a direct street car line to the city center (25 minutes). The area is also good for hiking and biking. As a native American who has been living in Germany/Cologne the last past 30 years and I can give very good tips around culture and living here.

  • Help

    Help

    We like to travel, but our tom cat Carlo does not! So we are looking for somebody who wants to spend some time in the Cologne area and can spend some time with Carlo and make sure he gets enough to eat as well as some love and care. He needs to be fed three times a day, so day trips of about 8 hours are fine, Individual arrangements can also be made with a neighbor who often takes care of Carlo. There are also small tasks like checking the mailbox, watering some plants, etc. We will be there once in a while for culture exchange - we will arrange travel plans around this.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have use of a flat with a big balcony with full kitchen, living area, . etc. Shops are within walking distance. When we are at home we can have breakfast together if you like to as well as a light lunch. Common cooking activities are possible if it suits to the plans of both parties.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This requires only light workload, but it is important to us to have people stay with us who are very responsible and very cat friendly. It's not enough just to give Carlo food, he also needs to be brushed and petted. He is a very charming and peaceful guy who stays inside the house for 90 % of his time in winter and 70 % in summer. This is a good opportunity for people who like to be independant most of the time, but are responsible. It might suits single travellers older than 30 (not for party people!).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours/day, 7 days/week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 298291265612