Join our Italian-french family and help us with school runs and English in Madrid, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help with childcare and English in a italian-french family in Madrid. We are a family of 5 people: my husband who is French-Swedish, me italian and 3 children (Maya 14 very gentle, helping and sportive, Matteo 11 who loves football, and Olivia 6 very funny and with a strong caracter..). We have a nice cat Woody. We live in a house with garden in a compound with swimmingpool in the north of Madrid very well comunicated with bus and metro. I expect you to speak english with the kids and help them with homeworks or play with them after 6 pm. We are a happy and friendly family and we eat mostly Italian homemade food (that isn't just pizza or pasta!)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very multicultuŕal family: we speak italian, french and spanish at home, so you will certainly learn spanish in your free time here in Madrid but also italian and french. We eat a lot of italian food that if you like, you can learn how to cook and many differents aspects of three countries.. Children are very nice, so if you like kids you will certainly enjoy to stay with them. We are a very sportive and active family and we like to do things in natural environments.

  • Help

    Help

    the first 2 weeks of september I need a person who can take kids from school at 17, bring them home and stay with them until 19:30. From the 15 of sept. I don't need anymore in the afternoon. But then, I work as italian teacher and I need to leave early in the morning, my husband travel a lot, so we need a person who can bring kids to school (3 days a week and not every week). I'd like that you can spend some time with children playing and speaking English.
    We are a happy family living in a nice house with a garden very close to Madrid. We need help as soon as possible (september). Thank you!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, French, Spanish, English, Swedish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    your own bedroom but shared bathroom. You can have access to food whenever you like and you are always welcome to eat with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus stop just in front of residence entrance and you can reach Madrid plaza castilla in 15 minutes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week, babysitting 1 night per week





Host ref number: 297998614865