Help me with housework, language exchange and family olive grove in Sicily

Country

Italy

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Maurizio, I am 43 years old, I was born and raised in Palermo, Sicily and I have lived for 2 years in Castelluzzo near the beautiful town of San Vito lo Capo, in a house inside a small residence near the sea and mountain where I offer a room with two beds and a private bathroom . I like to travel and my most important trips have been in Central America, from Mexico to Panama, I have been to Madagascar and in Europe I have had the pleasure of visiting Greece by sailing boat, I have been several times to Spain and to Fuerte Ventura, one of the Canary Islands, I have been to the Czech Republic, Poland and worked in Germany. I have a 2 year old girl named Frida. I like cooking and being in contact with nature. I have a field of olive trees in the center of Sicily in the province of Caltanissetta, where I produce olive oil and until last year I produced red and white wine that I have been producing in the province of Trapani since this year. I love music. I would like to improve my language skills by learning English and Spanish. I would like to learn how to cook international cuisine.I am starting to surf in our little Sicilian waves. I would like to practice some holistic disciplines including yoga, taichi and meditation. Thanks!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can share what I have learned in agriculture and food ,I can teach sicilian-italian cuisine, practice the Italian language,

  • Help

    Help

    I need volunteers to be able to teach me Spanish and English lessons; babysitting for my daughter, cooking and teaching me international cuisine; agricultural workers but in a light way, my farm is small and the products are not sold but only consumed by my family. I would like to practice some holistic disciplines.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in learning Spanish and English, and sharing my Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the room I offer has a bunk bed, two dressers for clothes and a balcony, with a private bathroom.

    3 meals will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their free time, volunteers can enjoy the sea and the mountain of one of the most beautiful places in Sicily, near the "Zingaro reserve", visit the thermal baths and many other attractions in the area

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I can offer my hotspot connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I can offer a place for a minivan inside my home and a place in the parking lot of the residence located near the gate

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 295548356666