Help with our renovation project on a smallholding near Newark, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 212 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ar the moment visitors to the uk are being told to self isolate for 2 weeks on arrival. It is possible to self isolate here at the farm but obviously this only becomes viable for stays of 6 weeks or more.

    I am renovating a run down farm to create my dream home, which i share with a small menagerie including horses alpacas sheep goats turkeys ducks chickens dogs a cat and a parrot. At the moment the dairy is being converted and we are try to turn the farm yard into a garden. So there are jobs helping the builders and landscaping as well as the usual maintenance around the farm, animals to care for and help cleaning the house ....so always plenty to do.
    In return for help I offer your own flat/space, food and help to improve your English.
    Wifi is a available but is not unlimited.
    The farm is in a rural setting and only 10 mins walk from the nearest

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Improve your English, learn new skills such as caring for animals, gardening, building etc and of course make new friends.

  • Help

    Help

    Animal care, gardening, painting, maintenance.
    Approx 5hrs a day Monday to Friday...weekends off (or can swop days if required)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom bathroom and lounge ..with Netflix & Wi-Fi (not unlimited)
    Food is provided to cater your own breakfast, i will cook/share lunch and dinner, you wash up.
    I do not provide alcohol you are welcome to buy or bring your own. ( i cannot cater for Vegans)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Obviously these are limited due to virus restrictions
    Visiting local cities ...York, Lincoln
    Sherwood forest, Clumber park
    Local pubs
    Great walking, cycling
    Train to London - 70 mins
    Local gliding club gives lessons
    Local football team

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)

















Host ref number: 294877197687