Learn Italian whilst helping at my home in the culturally rich area of Lago del Salto, Italy



updated   Last minute

Favourited 201 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Ciao my name is Valeria. I am a primary school teacher in Italy. I do not speak German, my brother speaks English. That's why it's very important that you speak some Italian or English. My family owns a house on Lago del Salto. On Lago del Salto there are plenty of unspoiled nature and cultural and historical worthwhile destinations (L'Aquila, Gubbio, Marmore waterfalls, Greccio, Città Ducale and much more!)
    1st June - 30th august (minimum 1 week stay)

    Ciao mein Name ist Valeria. Ich bin Grundschullehrerin in Italien. Ich spreche kein Deutsch, mein Bruder spricht Englisch. Deshalb ist es sehr wichtig, dass du etwas Italienisch oder Englisch sprechen kannst. Meiner Familie gehört ein Haus am Lago del Salto. Am Lago del Salto gibt es viel unberührte Natur und kulturell und historisch wertvolle Ausflugsziele (L'Aquila, Gubbio, Marmore Wasserfälle, Greccio, Cittá Ducale und vieles mehr!)
    ZEITRAUM: 1. Juli - 30. august (Mindest 1 Woche Aufenthalt)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Since I am a teacher, you can improve your Italian skills with me. In addition, the area is historically and culturally very rich in tourist destinations.

    Da ich eine Lehrerin bin, kannst du mit mir deine Italienisch Kenntnisse verbessern. Ausserdem ist die Gegend historisch und kulturell sehr reich an Ausflugszielen.

  • Help


    I mainly need help in the garden. Cut trees, collect leaves and mow lawns. In addition, the house needs a thorough cleaning: clean windows, wipe dust and clean the surfaces.
    For this you should plan 5 hours a day, which you can flexibly divide.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italienisch und Englisch

  • Accommodation


    There is enough space in the house. You will stay in double bedrooms (sharing with another helper.
    I can cook very well Italian and if you want you can be fully catered. You are welcome to use the kitchen and prepare something for yourself at any time.
    If you want to arrive by car, there is parking available at the house.
    If you arrive by plane, the nearest airport is Rome Fiumicino.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have just one experience with Workaway and wish for helpers who are neat and reliable. I can accommodate up to 4 people and at the moment we need for 1 or 2 ladies and 2 or 3 guys for the help in the house and for gardening, from 1st of july until the 31th of august. Our home is located in a very quite zone, so if you look for disco, party and something else, this is not the right choice. Due to the difficulty to find products for vegan/vegetarian/pescetarian, we regret to decline all the helpers with special dietary requirements.
    There are daily connection by bus with Rome, Rieti, and L'Aquila.
    It is very important that you speak Italian and / or English !!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day/ 5 days a week - flexible hours/days

Host ref number: 293744329181