Workaway. Learn about Finnish life Hannula, Markunkylät

Country

Finland

Favourited 182 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    29

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our dairy farm! We've got 40 cows to milk, cats, dogs, rabbits and chickens to pet. Farm is surrounded with typical Finnish country side where you can enjoy the peace and quiet, fish or pick berries.

    There's one hour drive to the city of Jyväskylä. Me and my husband, we both work on the farm, we've got three kids and also the grandparents live on the same house. We are ordinary family, like to stay at home and in the nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With us you can see a typical Finnish farm living, learn about Finnish nature, culture and history.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with farming, caring for animals, cleaning animal shelters, making fences, taking dogs for walks, gardening, cooking, cleaning and babysitting. Also farm web-pages would be great if somebody knew how to make them. You don't have to do all these, only the things you know how to or want to learn.

    We would like you to help 4-5 hours a day five days a week, no early wake ups if they don't suit you. The lady of the house is familiar with traditional Finnish textile crafts and picking herbs and dying plants if such activity interest someone.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest room and toilet at the second floor of the family home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nature activities are available when you step out the door. There's no public transportation, you can bicycle or family can drive to the bus or train station. From the middle of Finland it is easy to make trips anywhere in Finland.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wifi.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week















Host ref number: 292677991273